May I introduce…

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0CR8KSVDD/ref=mp_s_a_1_5?crid=3V20KXOYNZEPR&keywords=i+ain%27t+lion&qid=1704053589&sprefix=i+ain%2Caps%2C85&sr=8-5

I’ve been tooning since I was a kid. I thought for sure, I’m going to be the next Ziggy or Mother Goose. The technology and the processes required to really make it worth releasing always required a full time effort for a maybe though.

There’s also something to be said for the internal criticism you face when you don’t think anyone would like to know this version of you, or that if you did do it, someone would take your interest for their own.

When these comics were created I don’t think I had the mindset to recognize that they are really about how we get to be in the world. There’s no right way to be. Oh, don’t people like to tell you though. So the characters are animals and the cast is large. So is the world and we are all part of this zoo.

Happy 2024

-Jen

Leave a comment